Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill of Breaking the Spine!


Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Publish Date: February 20, 2015
Publisher: Orion

The synopsis compares this to Divergent and Hunger Games, but this sounds more high fantasy to me. Either way, it sounds exciting.

A thrilling new fantasy trilogy for fans of DIVERGENT and THE HUNGER GAMES.

The poverty stricken Reds are commoners, living under the rule of the Silvers, elite warriors with god-like powers.

To Mare Barrow, a 17-year-old Red girl from The Stilts, it looks like nothing will ever change.

Mare finds herself working in the Silver Palace, at the centre of those she hates the most. She quickly discovers that, despite her red blood, she possesses a deadly power of her own. One that threatens to destroy Silver control.

But power is a dangerous game. And in this world divided by blood, who will win?(less)

20 comments :

  1. Have you seen the anime Blood+? The blood idea reminded me of that. In any case, yeah, I thought it sounded more like a high fantasy novel, too. Maybe it's a high fantasy with dystopian elements? Super excited for this. The cover is gorgeoussss.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Saw this book on Netgalley and got curious right away, that cover is so cool. Usually I don't read books from the fantasy/dystopian genre but this sound pretty good.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Yessssss! Seriously, can't wait to get my hands on this, sounds amazing and looks gorgeous. :)

    Here's mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

    ReplyDelete
  4. Sounds interesting - and that is a rather striking cover.

    Here's my WOW

    ReplyDelete
  5. I really like the cover -- very eye catching. Red Queen sounds interesting, I'll have to keep it in mind.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I have heard nothing but good things about this book! I can't wait to read it, either!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Starting to think I need to read this one as well! Sounds delightful! Heehee!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  8. I'm also waiting on this one. The cover, the synopsis, everything! I need this book in my life YESTERDAY! Great choice!
    Cassi @ My Thoughts Literally

    ReplyDelete
  9. This book makes me want to squee with excitement, lol! I'm really just dying to get my hands on it, and have no idea how I'm going to wait till next year to read it! Excellent pick!!

    My WoW.

    ReplyDelete
  10. I love that cover! It makes me so curious about the book, so I'm definitely going to give this one a try. :)

    ReplyDelete
  11. I can't wait for this one! I LOOOOVE THE COVER :D
    Jackie

    ReplyDelete
  12. Your blog is very popular! This paper content rich and colorful, adopt unique writing thinking.I think they will like to see this article.
    www.ifakayaktour.com |

    ReplyDelete
  13. I am gonna bookmark this page, thanks for info. I actually appreciate your own position and I will be sure to come back here. 
    resourcesworkforce |

    ReplyDelete
  14. You might write about the services on the blog. You should disclose it's refreshing. Your blog conclusion could accelerate your shoppers.
    scfuelcells |

    ReplyDelete
  15. So luck to come across your excellent blog. Keep up the good work.
    nice

    ReplyDelete

I love comments. I appreciate every one! Thank you in advance.

This blog is now an award free zone. I just don't have time to pass on the awards as they deserve.

 
Template: Blog Designs by Sheila