Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Waiting on Wednesdays: The Penderwicks in Spring by Jeanne Birdsall

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill of Breaking the Spine!


The Penderwicks in Spring by Jeanne Birdsall

Publish Date: March 24, 2015
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

So this one is already out, but I didn't find out about it until yesterday. The Penderwicks is an ongoing series of middle grade reads that I absolutely love. I can't wait to read this one.

Springtime is finally arriving on Gardam Street, and there are surprises in store for each member of the family. Some surprises are just wonderful, like neighbor Nick Geiger coming home from war. And some are ridiculous, like Batty's new dog-walking business. Batty is saving up her dog-walking money for an extra-special surprise for her family, which she plans to present on her upcoming birthday. But when some unwelcome surprises make themselves known, the best-laid plans fall apart.

Filled with all the heart, hilarity, and charm that has come to define this beloved clan, The Penderwicks in Spring is about fun and family and friends (and dogs), and what happens when you bring what's hidden into the bright light of the spring sun.

With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. (less)

7 comments :

  1. I adore The Penderwicks!! I have this one in my bag, but am making myself finish some of the other ones I have started before I can dive into it!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I haven't heard of this book, but it looks great!

    Lizzie @ lizziethesarcasticblonde.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  3. I hope you enjoy the book! Check out my WoW!

    ReplyDelete
  4. That's a new to me one! Hope you love it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. I've never heard of this one before, but it does sound good!
    -Jon from Bookish Antics

    ReplyDelete
  6. Maternity could keep anyone experiencing full, nevertheless there is not any fake chanel precisely why your current tones must be diminished as a consequence of the idea. Take hold of the beauty within this amazing occasion by simply accentuating your selected capabilities while using appropriate apparel selections. Maternal dna outfits are getting to be additional popular in the past, making expectant women using prada replica additional classy along with becoming possibilities. Manner trainers get received jointly to debate essentially the most turning out to be maternity outfits and still have determined this possibilities: Empire stomach surfaces showcase your bosom along with sparkle perfectly in the abdomen. Most of these fake hermes bags are incredibly functional throughout that one could wear them during a lot of periods of your respective maternity. This specific fashion normally features a great deal of further textile starting up soon after your bust-line. Stylist Clothing Idea: For the cool search, match the louis vuitton replica belts stomach prime using some jean Capri's. Experience incredible yet again by simply donning a new knee-length costume. The top sort of costume for ones expecting a baby abdomen can be the one which features minor textile on the chest muscles along with back; select spaghetti band. Certainly natural leather clothing’s similar to natural leather spencer, natural leather blazers, natural leather motorcycle spencer, natural leather dresses, natural leather slacks and many others are generally remarkably gucci replica bags by simply almost just for this one particular defect they might unfastened his or her fact.

    ReplyDelete

I love comments. I appreciate every one! Thank you in advance.

This blog is now an award free zone. I just don't have time to pass on the awards as they deserve.

 
Template: Blog Designs by Sheila