Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Waiting on Wednesdays: Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill of Breaking the Spine!


Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham

Publish Date: May 19, 2015
Publisher: Little Brown

I love Veronica Mars so this sounds like my kind of book. Plus, it's in line with my goal to read more diverse books.

A voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars.

Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinks -- and that cracking the case could lead to solving her father's murder.

Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.

5 comments :

  1. Sounds like a book I would definitely read! Will be adding it to my TBR list :D

    My WoW


    Jackie @Jackie's Book World

    ReplyDelete
  2. OOoh interesting! Totally new to me! Hope you love it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. I've never seen this one either! I'm going to keep an eye out for it. Here's mine

    ReplyDelete
  4. I haven't heard of this before, and I'm not a huge fan of mystery but it sounds pretty good!
    Ariel @ Bookish Confessions

    ReplyDelete
  5. This sounds good, Alison! I hadn't heard of it before, so thanks for putting it on my radar.

    Happy 2015!!

    Lexxie @ (un)Conventional Bookviews

    ReplyDelete

I love comments. I appreciate every one! Thank you in advance.

This blog is now an award free zone. I just don't have time to pass on the awards as they deserve.

 
Template: Blog Designs by Sheila